Skip to main content

Senior Leadership


Senior Administration Officials

Martha E. Pollack Martha E. Pollack
Provost Michael Kotlikoff Michael I. Kotlikoff
Dr. Augustine Choi Augustine M.K. Choi
Provost for Medical Affairs; Stephen and Suzanne Weiss Dean of Weill Cornell Medicine
Madelyn F. Wessel Madelyn F. Wessel
University Counsel and Secretary of the Corporation
Frederick Burgess Frederick Burgess
Vice President for Facilities and Campus Services
Kelly Cunningham Kelly E. Cunningham
Chief of Staff and Special Counsel to the President
joanne-destefano-100x100 Joanne M. DeStefano
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Gerald Hector, vice president for financial affairs Gerald Hector
Vice President for Financial Affairs
David Lifka David Lifka
Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
Ryan T. Lombardi Ryan T. Lombardi
Vice President for Student and Campus Life
joel-malina-100x100 Joel M. Malina
Vice President for University Relations
Kenneth Miranda Kenneth M. Miranda
Chief Investment Officer
glen-mueller-100x100 Glen C. Mueller
University Auditor
mary-opperman-100x100 Mary G. Opperman
Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
paul-streeter-100x100 Paul Streeter
Vice President for Budget and Planning
Fred Van Sickle Fred Van Sickle
Vice President for Alumni Affairs and Development

Academic Leadership

glenn-altschuler-100x100 Glenn C. Altschuler
Dean of the School of Continuing Education and Summer Sessions
Gerald R. Beasley Gerald R. Beasley
Carl A. Kroch University Librarian
kathryn-boor-100x100 Kathryn J. Boor
Ronald P. Lynch Dean of the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
lance-collins-100x100 Lance R. Collins
Joseph Silbert Dean of the College of Engineering
Kieran P. Donaghy Kieran P. Donaghy
Interim Dean of the College of Architecture, Art, and Planning
Rachel E. Dunifon Rachel E. Dunifon
Interim Dean of the College of Human Ecology
kevin-hallock-100x100 Kevin F. Hallock
Kenneth F. Kahn Dean of the School of Industrial and Labor Relations
dan-huttenlocher-100x100 Daniel P. Huttenlocher
Jack and Rilla Neafsey Dean and Vice Provost of Cornell Tech
barbara-knuth-100x100 Barbara A. Knuth
Dean of the Graduate School
J. Gregory Morrisett J. Gregory Morrisett
Dean of the Faculty of Computing and Information Science
Mark W. Nelson Mark W. Nelson
Anne and Elmer Lindseth Dean of the Samuel Curtis Johnson Graduate School of Management
eduardo-penalver Eduardo M. Peñalver
Allan R. Tessler Dean of the Law School
Gretchen Ritter Gretchen Ritter
Interim Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences
L. Joseph Thomas L. Joseph Thomas
Interim Dean of the Cornell SC Johnson College of Business
Charles Van Loan Charles Van Loan
Dean of Faculty
Kate Walsh Kate Walsh
Dean of the School of Hotel Administration and E. M. Statler Professor of Hotel Administration
Lorin D. Warnick Lorin D. Warnick
Austin O. Hooey Dean of the College of Veterinary Medicine
Lynn Perry Wooten Lynn Perry Wooten
David J. Nolan Dean of the Charles H. Dyson School of Applied Economics and Management

Office of the Provost

Avery August Avery August
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
Emmanuel P. Giannelis Emmanuel P. Giannelis
Vice Provost for Research, Vice President for Technology Transfer, Intellectual Property and Research Policy
dan-huttenlocher-100x100 Daniel P. Huttenlocher
Jack and Rilla Neafsey Dean and Vice Provost of Cornell Tech
Gary Koretzky Gary Koretzky
Vice Provost for Academic Integration
Jason Locke Jason Locke
Interim Vice Provost for Enrollment
Katherine McComas Katherine McComas
Vice Provost for Engagement and Land-Grant Affairs
Lisa Nishii Lisa Nishii
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
John Siliciano John A. Siliciano
Deputy Provost
Julia Thom-Levy Julia Thom-Levy
Vice Provost for Academic Innovation
Wendy Wolford Wendy Wolford
Vice Provost for International Affairs

Office of the Provost for Medical Affairs

Dr. Augustine Choi Augustine M.K. Choi
Provost for Medical Affairs; Stephen and Suzanne Weiss Dean of Weill Cornell Medicine
Javaid Sheikh Javaid I. Sheikh
Dean, Weill Cornell Medical College-Qatar
Dr. Carl F. Nathan Carl F. Nathan
Dean, Weill Cornell Graduate School of Medical Sciences
Dr. Michael Stewart Michael G. Stewart
Vice Dean
Stephen Cohen Stephen M. Cohen
Executive Vice Provost, Administration and Finance
James Kahn James R. Kahn
Deputy University Counsel; Secretary of the Medical College
Dr. Hugh C Hemmings Hugh C. Hemmings Jr.
Senior Associate Dean, Research
Barbara Hempstead Barbara Hempstead
Senior Associate Dean, Education
 Dr. Peter Schlegel Peter N. Schlegel
Senior Associate Dean, Clinical Affairs
Dr. Robert J. Min Robert Min
President and CEO, Physician Organization
Mark Veich Mark Veich
Vice Provost for External Affairs